Skip to content ↓

About Us


Meet the Team


Mr Steve Barnes (1.0 FTE) - Operates across all bases



SCHOOL BUSINESS MANAGER Mrs Helen Garrett (1.0 FTE) - All bases

ASSISTANT HEADTEACHER Mr Steve Lingard (1.0 FTE) - Baumber, Lincoln

ASSISTANT HEADTEACHER/Head of Science Mrs Sharon Smith (1.0 FTE) - Amber Hill

ASSISTANT HEADTEACHER/Head of Maths Mr Jon Stevenson (1.0 FTE) - Baumber, Lincoln

HEAD OF APPLIED LEARNING Mrs Yvonne Prendergast (0.6 FTE) - Amber Hill

HEAD OF ENGLISH Mrs Sarah Mulligan (0.8 FTE) - Amber Hill, Lincoln            

SENDCO Miss Elena Wilson (1.0 FTE) - All bases



Mr Ben Dunn (1.0 FTE) Science - All bases

Mrs Claire Settery (0.6 FTE) English - Baumber, Lincoln

Mrs Debbie Mann (0.5 FTE) History & Humanities - All bases

Miss Elena Wilson (1.0 FTE) Maths/Psychology - All bases 

Miss Harriet Tricker (0.6 FTE) English - Amber Hill, Baumber

Mrs Hope Smith (0.4 FTE) English - Baumber

Mrs Jackie Gourley (1.0 FTE) Art/Foundation Learning - All bases

Mrs Jacky Denton (0.6 FTE) Maths/Mixed Learning - Baumber, Lincoln

Mrs Jen Dunn (0.5 FTE) Languages - All bases

Mrs Sam Stanier (0.4 FTE) Maths/Science - Amber Hill

Mrs Sarah Mulligan (0.8 FTE) English - Amber Hill, Lincoln

Mr Scott Archibald (1.0 FTE) Maths/Technology - Amber Hill, Baumber

Mr Tim Gourley (1.0 FTE) ICT/Creative Media Design - All bases



Cheryl Collier, Claire Allott, Diane Lloyd, Jenny Harman, Joanne Stokes, John Hopkins, Julian Winmill, Katie Dzierozynski, Linda Spence, Melanie Bailey, Mike Toyne, Nicky Irvine, Sarah Reeve, Susan Rosie, Sam Stanier, Susan Williamson, Vanessa Toyne 



Miss Chloe Nelson (1.0 FTE) Senior Administrator, Data Manager and Clerk to Governors - Lincoln

Mr Dave Anderson (1.0 FTE) Facilities Manager - All bases

Mrs Debi King (0.6 FTE) Finance Administrator - Lincoln

Mrs Eva Stanton (1.0 FTE) Administrator - Baumber

Miss Genevieve Rosenberg (1.0 FTE) Admin Assistant - Amber Hill

Ms Julie Barker (1.0 FTE Maternity Cover) Admin Assistant - Lincoln

Miss Lauren Bellingham (1.0 FTE) Admin Assistant & SEND Administrator - Lincoln

Mrs Liz Hallissey (1.0 FTE) Administrator & Exams Officer - Amber Hill

Ms Lynda Martin (0.6 FTE) Administrator - Baumber

Mrs Molly Obundu (0.5 FTE) PA to Headteacher/SEN Administrator - Amber Hill

Mr Neil Blackwell (0.4 FTE) Careers & Community Liaison Manager - Baumber


Learning Support & Pupil Welfare

Miss Abbie Baldock (1.0 FTE) Learning Mentor - Baumber

Miss Chelsey Bamford (1.0 FTE) Higher Level Teaching Assistant - All bases

Miss Ella Basker (1.0 FTE) Apprentice Teaching Assistant - Lincoln

Miss Georgina Cooper (1.0 FTE) Teaching Assistant - Amber Hill

Mrs Jane Flynn (0.5 FTE) Learning Mentor - Amber Hill

Miss Jessica Rose (1.0 FTE) Learning Mentor - Lincoln

Mr Kev Hodge (0.6 FTE) Learning Mentor - Amber Hill

Mr Kieran Montgomery (1.0 FTE) Higher Level Teaching Assistant - All bases

Mrs Natalie Wood (1.0 FTE) Teaching Assistant - Baumber

Mrs Sally-Anne Ketton (0.6 FTE) Learning Mentor - Lincoln

Miss Vicky Blevin (1.0 FTE) Learning Mentor - Amber Hill


Pastoral Support

Mrs Mel Findon (1.0 FTE) Assistant Pastoral Manager - All bases

Miss Chloe Bennett (0.6 FTE) Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist - Lincoln

Miss Chloe Massingham (1.0 FTE) Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist - Amber Hill, Baumber

Miss Chrissy Learmonth (1.0 FTE) Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist - Baumber

Miss Jamiee-Leigh Burn (1.0 FTE) Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist - Amber Hill

Mr John Blomeley (1.0 FTE) Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist - Amber Hill

Mrs Kat Shaw (1.0 FTE) Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist - Lincoln

Mrs Lynne Armstrong (1.0 FTE) Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist - Baumber

Mr Gary Fenwick Home Support Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist

Jan Home Support Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist

Ms Louise Durber Home Support Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist

Ms Lynda Martin Home Support Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist

Mrs Ros Hodge Home Support Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist

Mrs Serina Smith Home Support Pastoral Support & Welfare Specialist

Mrs Hope Smith (0.4 FTE) Training & Development Officer/Trainee Teacher - Baumber, Lincoln

Mrs Vicki Steadman (0.6 FTE) Counsellor – All Bases


School Dog

Otto Apprentice School Dog, Labradoodle



Barbara Temple Chair of Governors

Ian Howells Vice Chair of Governors, Transition & Careers/Parent Governor

Sue Morrison SEND & Safeguarding Governor

Jon Stevenson Staff Governor

Michael Ward Co-opted Governor

Graham Bratby Co-opted Governor

Tony McCarthy Parent Governor

Steve Barnes Ex-Officio Governor

Chloe Nelson Clerk to Governors

For more information on our Governing Body, please see the Meet the Governors page.

Get in touch

The Pilgrim School, Carrington Drive,
Lincoln, LN6 ODE

01522 682319